Journal and Lettering Challenge: Favorite place to relax 

Here are my entries for the Guttermouth Challenge #letteringfunaugust hosted by my sweet friend Aurelia @goldenleaf. I think I’m finally starting to get it. This particular lettering practice was helped by the note Aurelia sent me with the happy mail I received from her. Haha! My favorite one (and the one I actually use) is mother trucker. I’m pretty pleased with how that one came out. 😂.

For the #rockyourhandwriting challenge, I’ve been making an effort to journal in my new Midori MD A5 notebook as a daily habit. I’ve been having so much fun with it. I’ve mostly been making sure to write down a few sentences of gratitude and if I have time a little bit about the day. I’ve also been participating in the #augustwithajournal challenge and thought the day we were at the beach would be perfect for the prompt favorite place to relax. If you saw my previous post of Winter at the beach 😁, you’ll know that day did not turn out as nice as we had hoped, but we still have fun. One of the things I noted in my daily gratitude reflection was that a couple was leaving as we arrived, He gave us his paid parking ticket since it was good all day. Free parking! That’s the stub that I’ll add to my entry as well. 

.

I can’t believe that August is almost over! Writing update: Since my kids go back to school next week, I’ve been spending as much time with them as possible. I forgot to factor that in when I made the goal to finish my draft this month. Best intentions, right? Well, I’m trying to keep a positive attitude. Even though I’ll be sad my kids are going back to school next week, I’ll have a more predictable schedule and can start a more regular writing schedule.

.

I’m really trying to prepare for the end of summer, but the struggle IS real! How are you all handling it? Anyone wanting to just hide and read? 😨

Leave a Reply

