Book Challenge: Bookish Guilty Pleasure

For #challengebookamajig Bookish guilty pleasure, I really do enjoy bookish merchandise especially bookish themed jewelry. It’s a guilty pleasure for me because I try to reserve my budget (read allowance) for books so I don’t have much for anything else which is fine with me because I have young kids with grabby hands. But, it is such a treat when I am able to treat myself to bookish merch. From my author collab post, here were some of my favorite bookish merchandise. .

The Mr. Bennet wand was created by my friend Maëva @readinginhongkong created for her store @wandwitchandwizard. I was so thrilled to have this because Pride and Prejudice is my all time favorite book. Funny story about this wand, when it came and I pulled it out of its beautiful packaging, Maëva had attached a tag with its name Mr. Bennet. My son Bennet, who is four can read and write his name, thought it was for him! 😁

.

Most of my bookish merch comes from Owlcrate @owlcrate and I’ve never been disappointed. The last two pieces I’ve received were amazing. In the June Royalty box, we received a Lunar Chronicles themed bracelet by @richloveshoppe. I love the Lunar Chronicles. I’m #currentlyreading Winter with my #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary and the bracelet could not come at a more perfect time! And the Millennium Falcon wooden necklace by @Vectorgraving came in the Good v. Evil Box. I got the Good box and was thrilled to see this necklace! 

.

What’s some of your bookish guilty pleasure?

.

I’m hosting a giveaway for a signed paperback for AEITA! Now is the time to start reading it before Torch comes out! If you’re interested in winning a copy to read before Torch comes out, please check my original post marked GIVEAWAY or #jennsaeitaga. Giveaway ends August 24th. Only one day left!

Leave a Reply

