Bullet journal challenge: Go to lists

Do you guys feel like this month has gone by so fast? Like we just started the summer and now it’s almost over! šŸ˜¢ My kids are going back to school next week and I’m a little sad about it. I’ve been trying to spend as much time with them as possible, so that leaves little time for anything else. šŸ˜….

At the moment, I’m just taking some time to regroup. I haven’t been updating my mommy bujo because pretty much my tasks have been all about spending time with my kids. So, this week I’m trying to get back in the habit again. For the #planwithmechallenge, My go to lists, I don’t have a master list of tasks, but after this week, I think I’ll go back and make up a “Back to School” one. Most of it is already completed: check uniforms, drop off prescription forms, go to dentist, etc. I’m also going to look back at last year’s Menu Planner and see what meals I planned for the first week of school. They need to be easy and fast, but still yummy! 

.

My Monday was also brightened by this happy mail by one of my favorite lettering experts and friend Aurelia @goldenleaf. She also hosts the #letteringfunaugust The Guttermouth Challenge šŸ˜‚. She said she wanted to send some pens. I’m like OKAY. šŸ˜ But OMG, this is huge! I’m going to open it up on Story if you’re interested to see all the pens. Thank you Aurelia!! ā¤ļø 

.

I’m also enjoying the Lady Lavender Gret tea by @settoatea. My lovely friend and #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary sent this to me and I LOVE IT. Perfect to enjoy especially while planning and opening happy mail! 

.

This particular washi tape collection is from Becca @pretty.packages. Highly recommend checking out her store! 

.

How’s your Monday going? I hope it’s been fabulous! 

Leave a Reply

