Book Challenge: Gandalf vs. Dumbledore-Who would prevail? 

For the #augustfantasychallenge, Gandalf vs. Dumbledore: Who would prevail? Okay. I agonized over this. I love Dumbledore. I loved his wisdom and his faith in Harry. He’s the perfect example of a mentor and role model. I also love Gandalf. He’s kind to the Hobbits and fights for the good of all Middle Earth. He may leave for long periods of time, but Gandalf will come through when you need him most. .

But if I’m honest, I’d want Gandalf in a wizard fight. I have no doubt that Dumbledore could hold his own too, but I think I’d like to be where Gandalf is in a fight. The scene with the Balrog? The scene with Pippin in the White City? Yeah. I’d pick Gandalf. Sorrynotsorry. 😁

.

Also for Sorting Hat: Which Hogwarts House will your favorite Disney Princess be in? I have two: Mulan and Elena of Avalor (on the Disney channel). Mulan is definitely a Gryffindor. Elena of Avalor is definitely a Ravenclaw. I can’t wait to see Moana! I wonder what Hogwarts House this Hawaiian Princess would be in! Perhaps she’s a Gryffinpuff? How about you? Who’s your favorite Disney princess and what Hogwarts House would she be in?

.

If you’ve been following my Story, you’ve seen my used book tour today and I did pretty well! Yay! 📚

.

In case you missed it, I’m hosting a giveaway for a signed paperback for AEITA! If you’re interested in winning a copy to read before Torch comes out, please check my original post marked GIVEAWAY or #jennsaeitaga. Giveaway ends August 24th. 

.

Wands are Sherlock and Jane Austen from @wandwitchandwizard

3 thoughts on “Book Challenge: Gandalf vs. Dumbledore-Who would prevail? 

Leave a Reply

