AEITA Challenge: First Kiss

I am so excited to finally start all the AEITA challenges going on. This is for #anembertorchchallenge, Elais and Laia: OTP First Kiss. Guys, I don’t want to spoil it, but it was GOOD. If you don’t want to be spoiled, avert your eyes from my Found Poem. I found various lines from the chapter to create this First Kiss inspired poem. If you can’t see it, I’ll type it out below:.

I am glad you took it off.

.

Elias is here before me.

.

Warm and beautiful and broken.

.

He’s a Marshall. A mask.

.

But not here. Not tonight in this room.

.

Here, now, he is just Elias and I am just Laia, and we are, both of us drowning.

.

There is a plea in his voice, in his eyes.

.

The kiss speaks.

.

Let me forget, forget, forget.

.

In case you missed it, I’m hosting a giveaway for a signed paperback for AEITA! If you’re interested in winning a copy to read before Torch comes out, please check my original post marked GIVEAWAY or #jennsaeitaga. Giveaway ends August 24th. 

.

Challenges:

#augustwithajournal My favorite quote • #livelaughbooksaugust Bon Voyage! I ship it! and Page to Screen (I CAN’T wait for the movie!) • #torchstagram

.

Tags: #booksandflowers from the lovely Jen @jencleoncio

Leave a Reply

