Book Challenge: Peach Books

This is for #augustofpages, Peach book. I know. I’m late!! 😅 Okay, so what is it with my library not having all the colors? Not only is orange a hard color to find, but so is peach! 😩 Rebel Belle looked pink when I pulled it off the shelf, but now looking at it, you guys must think I’m color blind! Haha. I purposely put it with pink items to hopefully show how it’s not pink. And because pretty notebooks are 🙌🏽. This one is a Maybook @maydesigns, of course. ❤️.

I haven’t had a chance to read Rebel Belle yet, but I’m really excited to! I had the opportunity to meet the author Rachel Hawkins @ladyhawkins earlier this year and she was SO nice. I also loved that she used to be an English teacher before she became a published author. Total role model and inspirational person, right? (If you’re new to my feed, I used to teach middle school English—by choice!)

.

Speaking of writing, my novel progress is going well, but since my goal is to finish my first draft by the end of summer, I’m going to be hunkering down. Unfortunately this means my time on social media will be sporadic. 😔 I’ll post when I can and try to keep up with your posts and commenting, but please don’t mistake my absence for lack of interest. You guys know how much this book means to me and I’m really close to finishing and I am quite determined to get it done. Everyone’s support and encouragement means so much. My family inspires me and you guys have kept me going. I also don’t want to let you all down! 🙏🏽❤️😘XO 

.

I am hosting a giveaway on Instagram for a signed copy of An Ember in the Ashes. I love Sabaa Tahir and I’m so excited for Torch! If you haven’t had a chance to read Ember, here’s your chance to win a copy. Check out my previous post for details. 

Leave a Reply

