Book Challenge: ACOTAR or ACOMAF? + book and candle 

For the #augustfantasychallenge, A Court of Thorns and Roses or A Court of Mist and Fury, I’ve only read ACOTAR, so I can’t pick yet. I did enjoy ACOTAR and I hear ACOMAF is better! I’m really trying to manage my expectations and try not to get caught up in the hype, but I’m really excited to read it. I will say by the end of ACOTAR I really liked Rhysand. ❤️.

For #livelaughbooksaugust, Love is a book and a light to read by: book + candle, I actually am not a candle a person. I know! 🙈 I’m really sensitive to scents and fragrances. I get a little sad when I see all those posts with candles. 😢 And I thought I wouldn’t be able to participate in this prompt, but I actually did find a candle! Yay! It was from an Owlcrate @owlcrate and it’s from Frostbeard Candles @frostbeardmpls. This one is Reading at the Cafe. The smell actually was really nice and it reminded me of being at a really fantastic bakery. 

.

And of course, I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t sneak in some kind of Mistborn reference. 😉 Pictured with my candle is my Mistborn Allomantic Alphabet medallion from Badali Jewelry @badalijewelry. Guys, I’m almost done with Bands of Mourning and I’m like 😩. 

.

Now, I know you’re all going to tell me that i need to read ACOMAF. I KNOW. But, Six of Crows is before it. I’m thinking this might not be a good idea. It sounds like this could be one book hangover after another. Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Book Challenge: ACOTAR or ACOMAF? + book and candle 

  1. booksvertigoandtea

    I admittedly have not read these, but they must be amazing! Everyone has nothing but fantastic things to say. I feel you on the scebt issue. I suffer migraines and have to be real careful with candles and lotions. Great picture 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

