Bullet Journal Challenge: Overwhelm

It’s so much fun buddy reading. I love being able to talk with a friend in real time about about a book we’re both reading for the first time. It’s so nice to be able to laugh and cry over the same parts together! The thing is though I had not realized that I agreed to several buddy reads this month. 😅 It’s a bit overwhelming, but my #writersbulletjournal is helping me stay organized.. 

For the #planwithmechallenge, Overwhelm, each month, I use a reading tracker for the books I read during the month. It’s helped me gauge how long it will take to finish a book and also see my progress. To keep from being overwhelmed especially with multiple buddy reads, the reading tracker helps me stay on track with my daily reading entries. Each day I shade in a box for the book I read and note the page and/or chapter I read that day. If it’s been a while since I’ve read a book, I make sure to read more of that particular book. It’s also great for accountability. One of my goals is to finish reading 50 books and I’ve found what works for me is seeing my progress in my reading tracker and updating my reading status on Goodreads. I love the progress bar on Goodreads to show how much you’ve finished and the added pressure of social media helps too! 😂 If you’d like to see more about my reading tracker, check out the tag #jennfscurrentreadstracker.

.

Okay. Here’s another #bookstack for #augustofpages. In my last post with HP and TMI, I had mini-bookstacks, so I thought I’d post a real book stack this time. This particular book stack is my buddy reads stack. I’m reading A Gathering of Shadows with my good friend Vicky, Flamecaster with Serena @girl_of_books_and_torchlight My Lady Jane with Kori @_livelaughreads and Winter with my #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary. I’m loving all these books!

2 thoughts on “Bullet Journal Challenge: Overwhelm

Leave a Reply

