Bullet Journal Challenge: To do lists, Time Trackers, and Keeping It Simple

Catching up with the #planwithmechallenge. Here’s Keeping it simple, time tracking, and To-do List..

I use my Maybook @maydesigns for my mommy/real life bullet journal for pretty much everything family and household related. I usually make a list in my daily of all the tasks that need to get done and then if necessary, I migrate any reading or writing related tasks to my #writersbulletjournal. Sometimes if my mommy/real life bujo isn’t near, I’ll grab a pad of paper and just start listing. I love this To do list from Susie @boygirlparty which she designed for the December Owlcrate @owlcrate.

.

For my #writersbulletjournal in my Leuctthrum 1917 @leuchtthrum1917, my to-do lists are comprised of challenges, writing, and reading tasks. My weekly agenda becomes my to-do list for the week. I use my weekly agenda to write my dailies. 

.

In my WIP Notes bullet journal in my Moleskine notebook, for my daily entry, I take notes on my word count, my story notes for that day, and I write down a task list/to-do list for the next writing session. This is also the only time I really use a time tracker. My commitment to writing is to devote one hour a day. It’s hard to see (sorry for the picture quality), but I write in blocks of 30|15|15| to help me keep track of how long I’ve been writing. I use a timer to notify me when my time is up. Sometimes I go over the hour, and I just keep adding 15 minute increments to the block of time. 

.

For the most part, my systems are pretty straight forward, functional, and have helped so much in my productivity. But, I don’t know if you can tell, I LOVE COLOR. It may look like I go crazy with the washi tape and colored ink, but I’m actually quite deliberate in how I use it. I’ll stick to a washi pattern for the week and pick a complementing color to tick off the tasks. Any notes I want to make are written in blue. Everything else is in black ink. I bet you guys are going to go back and look now! Haha. It’s true. Functionality and productivity are what makes a bullet journal successful, but a girl’s gotta add a little flare to it too! 

4 thoughts on “Bullet Journal Challenge: To do lists, Time Trackers, and Keeping It Simple

Leave a Reply

