Book Challenge: Meet the Reader

Looks like I can’t put this off anymore! 😂 For today’s #challengebookamajig, Meet the Reader, here’s me with one of my #currentreads Winter. I’m buddy reading this with my #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary. I’m enjoying it so much!! .

For those new to my feed, hello and welcome! I used to be a middle school English teacher. (If any of my former students are reading this, OH HEY, HI!) I’m a writer and stay-at-home mom. I have four kids 9 years old and under. Aside from reading, writing, notebooks, and journaling, I also enjoy food and traveling. I’m also from Southern California. 

.

I’m currently also writing the first draft of my novel which I hope to finish by the end of the summer. It’s a YA fantasy inspired by ancient Filipino culture and folktales. 

.

If you’d like to see more of my bookcases, you can see some short videos on IG Story and listen to how awkward I am. 😂 

Leave a Reply

