Journal Challenges: Memories and Milestones

You ever feel like you’re in a rut with journaling? Joining a journaling or even a writing practice challenge is a nice way to mix things up. I’m really enjoying all of these journal and writing practice challenges! .

For lettering practice, I’ve joined the Guttermouth Challenge #letteringfunaugust hosted by @goldenleaf. Basically each day is a kid friendly swear to letter! I need the practice, but I also need to add these to my own repertoire. Hahaha. I’ve been using my new Pentel Touch brush pens and I’m loving it! This is also for the #rockyourhandwriting prompt Today’s Highlight. I’m so thrilled at how well these Pentel Touch brush pens work. Definitely easier than other brush pens that I’ve used before. 

.

For #augustwithajournal A typical page and Favorite memory, I’ve been changing up the format of my personal journal. I switched to the Midori MD A5 grid notebook and I’m so happy that I did! I love the grid lines which makes it easier to do some lettering and a bit of doodling—both of which I wanted to add as personal touches to my journal. I also wanted to make sure I continued my gratitude logging too. Even if that’s all I have to say for each day, listing things your grateful for is still a rewarding reflection. I don’t have a particular favorite memory. Just enjoying being present for all the little things is satisfying enough.

.

For #planwithmechallenge, Memories and Milestones, I got a roll out my Novel log again! I started the Novel Log in January, but my monthly word counts go back to October 2015. It’s almost a year since I started my novel and my goal is to finish it by the end of this summer. It’s going to be close, but I’m getting there. It’s amazing what you can accomplish when you’re motivated (I’m not getting younger!) and you set up daily (1 hour a day) and monthly goals (2-3 chapters per month). 

Leave a Reply

