Book Challenge: Favorite Quote

I might have gotten a little carried away when I did these prompts, but I had so much fun. 

.

For #challengebookamjig, Favorite book title/quote, Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff is such an amazing story! There were so many quotable gems. This is one of my favorites: You deserve every star in the galaxy laid out at your feet and a thousand diamonds in your hair. You deserve someone who’ll run with you as far as and as fast as you want to. Holding your hand, not holding you back. SIGH. I highly recommend it!

.

This is also for #rockyourhandwriting print, cursive, and fast and slow. I used this quote from Illuminae to show all those aspects of writing by hand.

.

For #augustwithajournal, the prompt was star/zodiac sign. See what I did there? Haha. I thought the Illuminae quote would go so well with this art journal entry. My zodiac sign is Libra and I drew the glyph symbol for it. The loop on the top bar represents the sun. The straight bar represents the horizon. The sun/horizon represents the balanced or in between quality of a Libra. I used watercolor paint to represent the sky. It was a little scary at first because the paint wasn’t going on (needed more water) or the paint began to fade (too much water). I used my Moleskine softcover dotted grid journal for this. I don’t think the pages were made for watercolor painting, or perhaps since I’m new to watercolor painting, I was using too much water. I still had fun and I’m pretty pleased with how it came out. I’m definitely going to try this again in my personal journal.

.

Who’s read Illuminae? Excited for Gemina?! 

4 thoughts on “Book Challenge: Favorite Quote

Leave a Reply

