Book Challenge: New Moon-Vampires vs. Werewolves

One of the prompts I’ll be doing today is #livelaughbooksaugust “New Moon: Vampires vs. Werewolves”. I’m very conflicted about this. You all know how much I love secondary characters right? (See post re: Shatter Me #thisiswhykenjiisawesome) And so when I first started reading Twilight, I really liked Jacob Black. I thought he was going to be a good friend, loyal, and just an upstanding guy. 😔 Then in New Moon, I just. I could not. I’m really sad that the author villainized him so much because I didn’t think it was necessary. I did like Jacob again in Breaking Dawn, but I did think he got the raw deal in the end. So Team Vampire by default?

For #augustofpages I know the romance in this series has been criticized in so many ways. As a grown woman, I can see how Bella and Edward’s relationship is problematic at times. (Trust me I know!) As a reader though, it makes for a very compelling story. Forbidden love is a troupe that I enjoy. I think the first book is my favorite because when it comes to romance, I like the stage in a relationship when everything is new and the characters get to know each other. In Twilight, the fact that Bella is human and Edward is a vampire makes the forbidden love troupe gives it an interesting twist.

For the #augustfantasychallenge, Ruler of the World: I nominate…hmm, if I were to choose a character from Twilight, it would be a toss-up between Charlie and Carlisle. I think both of them would be fair rulers. But if I’m being honest, I’d really want Hermione Granger to rule the world. ❤️💛❤️💛🦁

Also, #alitupworld for #challengebookamajig. I used fairy lights! 

#twilight #twilightsaga #stephaniemeyer #bellaandedward

Leave a Reply

