August TBR

I think I did a better job this month picking out my books. I made sure not to go to the library before hand. (I still have some of my books from last month to finish!) Most of my books for August are for buddy reads which I’m very excited to do! •

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’m #currently reading Hollow City, City of Fallen Angels, Shadows of Self, The Girl in the Steel Corset, and The Winner’s Kiss. I’m actually almost finished with Hollow City and The Girl in the Steel Corset. If you guys listen to audio books, I highly recommend the Miss Peregrine’s series. I like that they kept the same narrator for the first and second book. He’s very good and does the voices of all the children very well! The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross is part of the Steampunk Chronicles. I had bought the second book The Girl in the Clockwork Collar at Book-Off (used books), not realizing it was the second book! (I had my kids with me!) Anyway, I was so happy to find the first book at the library! The writing isn’t the greatest (there seems to be some typos in the copy), but the story is keeping me interested. Anyone else read this series?

I’m buddy reading Winter with my #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary, A Gathering of Shadows with my good friend Vicky, Along for the Ride with @e_mellyberry, Flamecaster with Serena @girl_of_books_and_torchlight, and My Lady Jane with Kori @_livelaughread. Not all at once though! Hahaha.😂

And the only book on my August TBR that’s “new”—not a continuation from July or a buddy read—is Six of Crows. I KNOW. But listen, I just finished the Grisha trilogy and then July was crazy. So, I’m finally ready to read it! YAY. Can’t wait to see what you’re all reading this month!

For the #augustfantasychallenge day 1 prompt “Invent a flavor of Bertie Bott’s for your ENEMY! Ah! *rubs hands together* I would lead my enemy to a garden. Right before we got to the section that was just fertilized, I would “share” my Bertie Bott’s manure flavored jelly bean. That way the smell would be in their nose and in their mouth. 😇😁😂

Challenges:

August TBR #livelaughbooksaugust #augustofpages #challengebookamajig 
#jennfscurrentreadstracker 

3 thoughts on “August TBR

Leave a Reply

