Owlcrate July Unbox: Good vs. Evil

It’s been a week since I received my July Owlcrate @Owlcrate. I hope you all received yours! The theme was Good vs. Evil. I received the Good box and loved it!•

I don’t usually collect Funko Pops (except that one time I found PPZ Lizzie Bennet), so all my Pops are from Owlcrate. I was so happy to add Luna Lovegood to my Owlcrate Pops. I love her gentle spirit and her openminded attitude to everything.

I also received a wooden carved necklace of the Millennium Falcon by Vector Engraving @vectorengraving because Han Solo is bae! I loved their Tardis Dr. Who pin from a previous Owlcrate box (Sci-Fi Love). 

I love book magnets and this Alice magnet from Jane’s Tiny Things @janestinythings is adorable! I love that all of their book magnets include a book quote on the back. The quote on the back of Alice’s head is “I know who I was when I got up this morning, but I think I must have changed several times since then.” ~ Lewis Carroll. AMEN to that! 🙌🏽 Also, they’re having a rep search! Check out their profile for more details!

“You have me until the last star in the galaxy dies. You have me.” SOBS. I loved Illuminae! Such a good story. Highly recommend it! This Illuminae magnet was lettered by the fabulous Alexis @dropandgivemenerdy and I practically squeeeeeed in delight when I saw that this was in the box! I also loved the one in the Evil box of Aidan’s quote “Am I Not Merciful?” 

And the book for July was This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab @veschwab. GUYS. I can’t. I love this author and I was thrilled to see her new book in this month’s box. It also came with a signed bookplate and a letter from Victoria Schwab. So many feels in that letter. She’s also such an inspiration. I’m going to put it with the letter from Jeff Zentner that came with The Serpent King in the January box (Writer’s Block).

Other goodies included a YA Covers Coloring book from Harper Collins and a coloring bookmark for Every Hidden Thing By Kenneth Oppel. 

Next month’s theme is Fast Times at YA High! Doesn’t that sound like so much fun?

Leave a Reply

