Book Challenge: Owl Post: Write a letter to your favorite fictional character 

You all know how I’m a total fangirl for Jane Austen. (See previous post about The Mirror of Erised.) For the prompt Owl post: write a letter to your favorite fictional character, I actually hand wrote a letter to Elizabeth Bennet. I know. Awesome, right? Plus, it gave me an excuse to practice with my Pentel Sign Brush Pen. I still need a lot of practice, but I feel like I’m starting to understand how to use it. Now, I just have to learn how to letter with it. :p•

Here’s a transcription of the letter in case it’s difficult to decipher my writing:

Dear Miss Elizabeth Bennet,

Do not be alarmed by the feelings expressed in this letter. You must allow me to tell you how much I admire you. From the first moment you impressed upon me the qualities a heroine should embody—witty, clever, and loyal. As an aspiring writer, I hope my own heroines embody these qualities as well. Please accept my gratitude for [you] gracing the page.

Your Humble Fangirl,

Jennifer Santucci

P.S. Please give my love to Miss Austen.

Yeah. That last bit was a bit awkward, but I was getting tired and copied it without really paying attention. Lettering takes so much concentration! 

Wands pictured: Mr. Bennet and Jane Austen from @wandwitchandwizard

Challenges:

#julyfantasychallenge “Owl post: write a letter to your favorite fictional character” • #rockyourhandwriting “Gratitude/Thank You”

#janeausten #janeite #austenite #elizabethbennet #janeaustenforever #lettering #letteringpractice #handwritten #cursive #wandwitchandwizard

Leave a Reply

