Book Challenge: Heroes vs. Villains

These books had such incredible heroes and villains. It’s hard just to pick one.•

The main character Vin from the Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson is my all time favorite fictional hero. She’s courageous, strong, and such a bad ass. The villain the Lord Ruler is a character you’ll love to hate, but I love the twist the author puts on this villain. 

Kel and Lilah. Need I say more? I love these two and I’ve started A Gathering of Shadows and OMG LILAH is so amazing. The White King and Queen were so deliciously evil and depraved. I’m not going to lie, I could not wait until they got their comeuppance! 

Okay. I don’t think I’ve talked enough about The Young Elites, but The Rose Society was amazing because Adelina Amouteru is the villain and star of this series and I’ve never wanted a villain to succeed as badly as this one and she really came into her own in the second book. Did anyone catch Marie Lu’s live reading of The Midnight Star on the Penguin Teen FB page? OMG. It’s going to be SO good!

The Commandant was such an incredible villain! And I loved how Sabaa Tahir portrayed her so ruthlessly and without remorse. Even though she scared the hells out of me, The Commandant was one of the reasons I could not stop reading. And well, Elias Veturius too. Okay. YES. He’s a fantastic hero too! And I will give props to Laia as well.

Don’t get me wrong. Will Herondale is the ultimate hero, but I also loved Gideon Lightwood too. I think it’s because he had a Mr. Darcy thing going on with Sophie. Gideon is from an illustrious shadowhunter family and Sophie is a mundane who worked as a maid for Charlotte Branwell. RIGHT?! I will never think of scones the same way again because of Gideon! Haha. And the Magister was an excellent villain!

Amarantha is another villain from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas I loved hating! She’s so cruel and her brutality is cringeworthy to say the least. I haven’t read A Court of Mist and Fury yet (NO SPOILERS PLEASE), but by the end of ACOTAR I was crushing on Rhysand hard. And not necessarily for Feyre though. (Okay. I wanted him for me!!) He wasn’t the typical hero in ACOTAR, but I did like his character a lot.

Challenges:

#livelaughbooksjuly Heroes vs. Villains • #sammyreadsjuly16 Villains • #julyfantasychallenge Triwizard Cup Tournament: My favorite fictional hero

4 thoughts on “Book Challenge: Heroes vs. Villains

Leave a Reply

