Six Story Word Challenge Days 8-14

I love writing and participating in MJ’s @pageflutter 6-word story challenge #pfsixwordchallenge has been a lot of fun! For the month of July, there are prompts each day for creating a story using only 6 words. Here are my entries for Days 8-14. I even managed to relate them all to a common story. It’s not too late to join. Check out the tag for prompts and other stories!•

Writing Update: my fiction group from my writing program has decided to continue meeting even though the program has ended. We submitted writing pieces we wanted feedback for and plan to meet next week. I’m so glad to be able to continue workshopping with them. They are such an amazing group and I’m so grateful to have them in my life! Also, I’m really close to meeting this month’s goal of finishing the second act of my novel. I think I’m one chapter away. I’m SO excited. Then I can jump into the third act! My goal is to finish my first draft by the end of the summer and I’m on pace to do it! Go me! 

Leave a Reply

