Bullet Journal Challenge: Favorite Idea

A bullet journal planner hack that I was reluctant to try was tabs. It’s so weird because I tab my other notebooks and my books too. For some reason, I didn’t want to tab my bullet journal. I think partly because I didn’t think it was necessary. I have a color coded index and ribbon bookmarks. The other reason was aesthetics. This was my first “real” bullet journal and I didn’t think it should have tabs. A couple of months ago during the #planwithmechallenge, one of the prompts was to try something new. Tabs was the rage then and since I already had the Post-it tabs (see? I do like to tab things!), I thought I’d give it a try. The tabs are adjustable so I figured if I hated it, I could just take them off.
I can admit now that after several month of using tabs, I really like it. I would go so far as to say that tabs have become one of my favorite ideas for bullet journaling. I don’t take my #writersbulletjournal with me that often, so having the tabs hasn’t been a problem. The tabs are also thick plastic, so they’re really durable and don’t bend easily. 

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know how much I love the Papermate Ink Joy gel ink pens. Look at all the pretty colors! They’re medium nib and write so smooth. They are wet, so I’d give it time to dry. 

Shown here is my monthly goals page. I try to make my monthly goals measurable and actionable. So for example, my goal for July is to read at least three books. The action(s) to help achieve this goal are to read for at least twenty minutes a day and to post my reading updates on Goodreads to keep me accountable. I also use my Current Reads Tracker layout as a way to see my progress on books I’m reading.
I’m working on blog posts about my #writersbulletjournal and #jennfscurrentreadstracker. I hope to post the first one by next week.
Challenges:

#planwithmechallenge “Favorite Ideas” • #rockyourhandwriting “Recommendations”

2 thoughts on “Bullet Journal Challenge: Favorite Idea

Leave a Reply

