Current Reads Update

Here’s an update on what I’m #currentlyreading. I finished The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski @marierutkoski the other night. I’ll be honest. The first half of the book was a rough start for me, but once I got to the second half and THINGS GOT REAL, I couldn’t stop reading after that. I’ve already started the second book and I’m really enjoying it! 
I’m also a quarter of the way through The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi @roshanichokshi. I can already tell this is going to be one of my favorites this year. Gorgeous imagery, Indian folktales and world building—YES PLEASE. I’m really trying to take my time with this one, but it’s really hard because the writing is so beautiful. I just want to immerse myself in this world!
I’m buddy reading Winter by Marissa Meyer with mah #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary and YOU GUYS I’m only 70 pages in (sorry Amy!) and I know this book will end me. It’s like that time I read The Raven King. I was really eager to find out what happened to my beloved characters, enjoying the story, and then it was over. Then sadness. I think this series will be harder to get over because I started reading it when it first came out and I actually had to wait for each book, so these characters have been in my life for a lot longer! With The Raven Cycle, I only had to wait for The Raven King. Hahaha! I’m enjoying it so much and OMG CAPTAIN THORNE. 
Okay. So you know how a few posts back I posted my dilemma about my #currentreads for July? Basically, I had books selected and then the library happened. The library strikes again! My audio book for All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven finally (after almost a month of waiting) became available! 
I’m really hoping I can make a dent this weekend with my books, but we’re having a small family get together for my son’s 4th birthday Sunday. (His birthday is actually Monday. 7/11!) Hope you all have a fabulous weekend!
Book Challenge:

#julywithcj “Currently Reading” • #ampersandjuly16 “Halfway”

Leave a Reply

