Handwriting and Bullet Journal Challenge: Relaxing Drill

Believe it or not, this is my idea of relaxation: reading, planning, and enjoying a cup of tea. I also enjoy lettering and have been (trying) to practice with a brush pen. Lettering is no joke! Lettering requires focus and a steady hand. As a former teacher who used a document camera all the time, I’m used to writing fast. Lettering practice has really forced me to take my time and drilling is also a nice way to relax.•

I also like taking the time to update my journal entries. Pictured is my #currentreads layout. It’s a holiday weekend here in the US so it has not been easy sneaking in time to read because family. I haven’t read as much as I would have liked, but I met my goal of twenty minutes a day! And I’ve been dying to read Kiersten White’s @authorkierstenwhite And I Darken and found a sampler from Y’all West that was tucked in some other stuff (while looking for bookstagram props!) Haha. I think this will tie me over until I can grab my own copy! There have been some interest expressed in my current reads layout, so I’ll work on a blog post soon on the details of it.

Amazing tea gifted from my #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary from @settoatea. •
I hope you’re all having a great Monday so far!
Challenges:

#rockyourhandwriting: Alphabet and Numbers Comparison • #planwithmechallenge: Relaxing

Leave a Reply

