Book Challenge: Red, White, and Blue

As you are all aware, today is Independence Day in the US. It’s so neat to see all the patriotic bookish posts! You guys are so creative! I also was touched to see international friends paying tribute to our holiday. I know a lot of international holidays get missed (Happy late Canada to my Canadian peeps!), but your well wishes are truly appreciated.
Here’s my attempt at a bit of a holiday-themed post. I tried to create a bookish flag. After seeing everyone’s else bookish 4th of July post, I realized I could’ve done this a lot different! Oh, well! It’s the sentiment that counts, right? 
I also thought it was fitting to include this tote I got from Y’all West. I was lucky to meet Justine from @appraisingpages and fell in love with this tote. I thought it was perfect for today’s holiday—freedom for all!
I also wanted to mention that my friend Amy @ladyofthelibrary is having a Harry Potter themed giveaway with items from fellow bookstagrammers who own small businesses. One of Katy’s @katyslibrary dreamcatchers and a set of Asma’s @oasisgirlmd HP magnetic bookmarks are just some of the prizes included. All you have to do is post a picture of a bookish obsession. Mine are bookish totes! Haha. Check out the tag #lotlhpgiveaway. (Amy! This is not an entry! Just wanted to promote your contest #booktwin!)
Also, my dear friends at Owlcrate @owlcrate are having their rep search. If selected, you get to rep for them for three months and each month you will be sent an Owlcrate box. Please check out their page for more details or you can check out the tag #owlcraterep for details and examples of entries! (I am not a rep or have been compensated in anyway for this promotion. I just love Korrina and Robert so much!) 

Book Challenges:

#ampersandjuly16 “free”, #sammyreadsjuly16 “beauty backspine”, #julywithcj “red, white, blue”, #livelaughbooksjuly “patriotic”

Leave a Reply

