Book Challenge: Favorite Genre and Title Page

Fantasy is my jam and I love fairy tale retellings! Can I just say how much I love Renee Ahdieh? When I read The Wrath and the Dawn, I fell in love with the story but also her writing. I really enjoy the way she captures the moment and her food descriptions are amazing! What also impressed me was how she incorporated cultural aspects into her world building so flawlessly. I’m writing a YA novel inspired by ancient Filipino culture. Her books are paving the way for diversity and I’m grateful for her efforts. 
I did get a chance to meet Renee at Y’all West. #thattimeimetrenee She was so nice! I pretty much sobbed and told her how she’s my role model and she was so gracious about it. She remembered me from Twitter (I posted questions for a Q&A and she remembered them.) I know. I’m totally hopeless. 😅
Book challenges: #sammyreadsjuly16 “Title Page” • #livelaughbooksjuly “Favorite Genre”

Leave a Reply

