Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Here’s another one of my June reads Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo @lbardugo. It had been on my TBR for months and this month I decided it was time to buckle down and read it. 
It was so nice returning to Ravka. I didn’t realize how much I missed Alina and her rag tag crew of the Sun-Summoner’s Grisha until I started reading this. I was afraid I’d forget a lot because it had been months since I’d read Siege and Storm, but I had no problem picking up the story again. I really enjoyed how much more in depth the story went with Morozova’s history. I also liked the character development Nikolai went through. It was a fantastic ending to an already fabulous series! I am SO EXCITED to finally start Six of Crows!! I know! But the good thing about starting it so late is that I don’t have to wait as long for Crooked Kingdom! 😁 
The Darkling bookmark was made by Alexis @dropandgivemenerdy. Isn’t it amazing? I love her work and she also owns @nerdy.post. You have to check out her work. Special thanks to Justine of Appraising Pages @appraisingpages who was so kind and gave it to me at Y’all West. 

The gorgeous Jane Austen wand is handcrafted by my dear friend Mäeva @readinginhongkong who owns @wandwitchandwizard. She’s just stocked up on some new wands! Definitely check them out!

2 thoughts on “Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

  1. novelcravings

    I loved the character development of Nikolai as well (My one true book-boyfriend) but I wish I knew what happened to him after! He grew so much and then just – it was over? I love Leigh Bardugo but this is my only gripe. I cannot wait for you to read Six of Crows!! Are you reading it NOW??

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      I would’ve been happy with more Nikolai. I liked the Epilogue though. At least we know he ruled Ravka. I haven’t stated SoC yet. 😞

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

