Used book haul: Book Off

Happy Wednesday! 🎉 Hope you’re all having a good week. I wanted to share this used book haul from a couple weeks ago. The two Lauren Oliver books were from a library book sale. From what I can gather, readers either really love the stories or it wasn’t for them. For $3, I’m willing to find out for myself! 
The rest were from Book-Off. This place has an incredible used book selection! I found a few titles that were on my TBR (Dust Lands and Zac and Mia), one that’s new to me (The Girl in the Clockwork Collar), and an automatic author buy that I didn’t have yet (Brandon Sanderson). One that I’ve been searching for and dying to read because it kept coming up as a fantastic story with a strong female character was Goosegirl! I always look for Goosegirl at used book sales and it was becoming the Holy Grail of used books for me. I kept finding Shannon Hale’s other books and other books in the Bayern series. And I finally found it…in the $1 section. Thank the book goddess! I’m SO excited to read these. 
Are there any here that you guys have read? What did you think? No spoilers, please! Any of these on your TBR? Let me know if you’re up for a buddy read! 

I can’t believe how fast this month is ending! Can you guys believe it’ll be the 4th of July next week? I’m not ready!

Leave a Reply

