The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater 

In addition to finishing my writing program (see previous posts), I can get back into posting about books! 👏🏽😁 I’ve actually finished quite a few books last week. I know you’re thinking, hey, wait, how did you finish books while getting your 20 page portfolio ready? Oh, it’s because I’m awesome. Haha. 😂 J/k! Sort of. But no seriously, audiobooks! And if you’ve never tried audiobooks, The Raven Cycle is the perfect primer for audiobooks. The series is narrated by Will Patton (actor from Armageddon and Remember the Titans) and he’s so good at capturing not only the characters’ personalities but also the warmth of 300 Foxway and the magical atmosphere of Cabeswater and the search for Glen Dower. I can’t recommend this audio series enough! (Just a note: it took me a while to get into audio books but once I did, I loved it. It helps to have the hard copy too. I like switching back and forth.) 
I also received my copy of The Raven King from @fountainbookstore Maggie Stiefvater’s @maggie_stiefvater chosen bookstore for her special TRK special offer for a signed bookplate and doodle in the book. It took a while to receive it, but it was totally worth it! And that bookplate! She created that herself! The Raven King is the final book in the series and it’s the perfect time to start it if you haven’t already. 
Guys, not going to lie, I cried! 😭 Total ugly cry. I was listening to it and when it was that part, I lost it and my husband was like “um, what’s–oh, you’re listening to a book.” So it’s happened before with other books but I’ve got no shame. I love this series and these characters. I was so sad it ended, but happy with the ending. Really great series! 

And if you’re not ready to leave Henrietta, I highly recommend following @ravencycletrash. It’s my dear friend Korrina’s @yay.korrina fan page. We’ll all fangirl over the series together! 

Any other Raven Boys fans out there? Who’s your favorite? What did you think of the series?

Leave a Reply

