Writing Update

State of my writing life right now: cray!! This shot pretty much represents how my writer life is going–all the sticky notes and all the tea to get me through my final portfolio. I changed my mind about what I was going to submit and it’s a lot more work than I thought it would be, but I’m loving it because I like what I’ve revised so far. I’m close to the end, I just have to keep working! I’ve got Hermione to keep me on task and my Inspiration canvas (sitting on top of my washi tape collection) to keep me motivated. My Inspiration canvas has been signed by some of my favorite YA authors. 
For those new to my feed, in addition to being a total booknerd, I’m also a writer. I’m near the end of my ten month writing program. During the program, I’ve been workshopping my novel–a YA fantasy–which I’m planning to finish writing this summer. 
My submission deadline is Saturday! Thank you everyone for being so supportive! After I submit, I’ll be back to regular posting and commenting. In the meantime, wish me luck! 🍀🙏🏼 #gutsgloryglitter

2 thoughts on “Writing Update

Leave a Reply

