IG Tag: You know you’re a bookstagrammer when…

I’ve been waiting for the perfect opportunity to use this tag my dear friend and #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary started! It’s #youknowyoureabookstagrammerwhen 😂. 
Here’s a shot I was setting up. Last night was my cousin’s wedding and we had such a good time. The ceremony was poignant and the reception was so much fun! 

But being a #totalbooknerd, I did bring a book with me “just in case”. 😂 I didn’t take a picture with my book because the lighting was pretty dark (only a bookstagrammer would care of such things) and in the well lit places there were tons of people. Normally I wouldn’t mind so much but I didn’t want to make a bad impression on my cousin’s new relatives. 😅
But, as wedding favors, each guest got a tiny succulent plant (I know right?!) and no one else at the table wanted the centerpiece so guess who got it? *points with both thumbs* This girl! Isn’t it gorgeous! I love flowers and the centerpiece at weddings are always beautiful, but now there’s the added bonus of using them for my bookstagram shots! Not gonna lie, I will use this centerpiece for as long as I can. It’s too beautiful not to! And now I have the succulents! Sarah @newleafwriter is the queen of succulents, but I’m so excited to include them in my shots now! 
One thing you can’t deny about bookstagrammers–we will repurpose a thing for a picture no matter what it is! 😁😂 amiright? 
I will post the final shot with the wedding centerpiece and favors later today! 

I tag anyone else who’d like to share their trials and triumphs of the life of a bookstagrammer!

Leave a Reply

