Current Read: Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

One of my #currentreads is Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson @morgamat which I’m buddy reading with the fabulous Jen @jenniferwindram. Guys, this is such a great summer read–easy and funny–and a lot of fun to read with a friend! Jen and I are pretty much at the same part in the book and it’s been so nice to message back and forth because reasons (no spoilers!). Funny thing about this copy, I found it at a local used book store. It’s signed…To Crystal! 😂😁 It’s not the first time I’ve bought a used book from this store that was signed for someone else. I don’t mind it at all, but it does make me a little sad. I can’t imagine parting with any of my signed books. The cover also had this picture on the inside. They totally remind me of Emily and Sloane!
Also pictured is my writer’s bullet journal. This is my current reads tracker. Trackers are used to help build habits you want to incorporate as part of your behavior. I’ve seen them used for various habits from water intake to thirty minutes of exercise a day to no spending. I modified this tracker to incorporate reading as a daily habit. As a writer, I firmly believe that one of the ways to become a better writer is to read. My goal is to read at least twenty minutes a day and to finish at least three books per month. I started using this tracker in January and it’s changed my reading habits so much! For other examples of trackers, check out the tag #planwithmechallenge. There are other great examples there!
Thanks also for the tags #currentlyreading and #openbook from my #booktwin Amy @ladyofthelibrary and #latestbookpurchase from Didi @bilboandhisbooks.

Leave a Reply

