A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro 

I FINALLY had a chance to open all my happy mail and here’s one of the books I treated myself to. 
When I first heard about this book, I put it on my TBR right away. A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro @skippingstones is a YA inspired Sherlock Holmes mystery. Charlotte Holmes is the great-great-great granddaughter of Sherlock Holmes and together with Jamie Watson, they try to solve a mystery at their prep school Sherringford in Connecticut. Everything Jamie has heard about Charlotte—genius like her grandfather with a volatile temper—tells him he should stay away from her. But can he? YOU GUYS. Doesn’t this sound amazing? This is going on my TBR for June!
I’m also featuring my Sherlock wand hand made by my talented friend Mäeva @readinginhongkong who owns @wandwitchandwizard. She sells wonderful bookish wands, bookmarks and more in her shop. Mäeva is also having a rep search for her store. Check out @wandwitchandwizard for more details or the tag #wandwwrepsearch. 
And finally, if you’ve read this far, thank you and here’s a small treat for you. 

FLASH GIVEAWAY on Instagram. I received a sampler at the LA Times Book Fest for A Study in Charlotte. It’s not the whole story, but just enough to whet your appetite. If you’re interested in winning this sample, here’s what you need to do: ➡️Make sure you’re following me. ➡️Comment here if you’d like to receive the sample. ➡️For an additional entry, comment with two friends who might like the sample too. Please don’t spam people. 
That’s it! Note this is for the SAMPLE of A Study in Charlotte. NOT the book. I’ll be closing the comments on June 8 Midnight PST. This is INTERNATIONAL. I’ll announce the winner June 10. 

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

