May Current Reads

Kind of late, but here’s my May TBR so far. It’s going to be a month of feels. I didn’t realize this until looking at this picture, but I’m hoping to finish four trilogies: The Grishaverse by Leigh Bardugo @lbardugo, Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor @lainitaylor, and The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare @cassieclare1. Not pictured, but I’m also reading/listening to the audio of The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater @maggie_stiefvater. Still waiting for my signed copy with a doodle from @fountainbookstore, but I figure I can listen while I wait. I also love Will Patton’s narration for this series. It’s so good!
But holy book endings! I hope I don’t die. Seriously, I’m going to die from all the heartache. 

Then I hope to start The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutowski @marierutkoski. I know! It’s been on my TBR for a while and I’m determined to start this month. I’m excited to get into this trilogy.
I’ve been also #currentlyreading The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye @evelyn_skye (really enjoying it!) and P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han @jennyhan (OMG. There’s going to be a third book!) I keep track of my #currentreads in my writer’s bullet journal. I use a Leuctthurm 1917 @leuchtturm1917 with squared pages. I created a reading tracker so I could see my progress through the month. On the right is my book activity where I write new releases for the month, books bought, books added to the TBR, and what I should be reading next. It’s helped me be so productive with my reading goal of two books a month. 

My library had their monthly book sale and holy used books! I’ll share my haul throughout the week here but if you’d like to see a preview, I’ll be posting a picture on my Twitter. Come find me! I’m @jennfsantucci on there. 

Tags: #tbranticipation #excitedtbr from my book twin Amy @ladyofthelibrary. Thank you for the tags!

Leave a Reply

