Currently Reading: The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

YOU GUYS. I am really enjoying the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare @cassieclare1. The Mortal Instruments were fun, but TID are on another level. I love that it’s set in Victorian London. I also love the new characters (to me), but was happy to see Magnus. I enjoyed Clockwork Angel and I’m #currentlyreading Clockwork Prince and OMGODDESSES I can’t. I got to The Part and now we have Reasons and it’s 😭. Poor Will. Mäeva @readinginhongkong I UNDERSTAND NOW. 💔 And what about Jem?! Oh Tessa!😩 
And I’m SO excited that the Owlcrate @owlcrate is a Steampunk theme and there will be a piece inspired by The Infernal Devices. 👏🏽🙌🏽 I’m scared and anxious to keep listening/reading. Btw, did you know Clockwork Angel is narrated by Jennifer Ehle, i.e. Elizabeth Bennet from the BBC Pride and Prejudice mini-series? As a Jane Austen fan, it was really neat to listen to her read. 

If you’ve read TID, what did you think? Are you a MI fan? Or TID? Both? Comments welcome, but please no spoilers!

2 thoughts on “Currently Reading: The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

  1. Records of the Ohanzee

    I felt the exact same way! The MI series was good, but I loved TID! I listened to these on audiobook and totally loved the voice for the narrator (Ed Westwick) in Clockwork Prince. He could read anything and I’d listen to it. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

