First in Line Tour: Jeff Zentner and Nicola Yoon

Yesterday, I attended The First in Line Tour at Barnes & Noble with Jade @bedtimebkworm. We had so much fun! Stacee @book_junkee interviewed the panel which I enjoyed SO much! She asks the best questions. We met authors Kara Thomas @karatwrites The Darkest Corners, Laura McNeal @themcneals The Incident on the Bridge and Julie Buxbaum @juliebuxbaum Tell Me Three Things. I’m excited to read their new books! 
I also got to meet Nicola Yoon @nicolayoon and Jeff Zentner @jeffzentner whom I both love as humans and as authors. They are both so incredibly generous with their attention and support! I asked if Nicola’s husband David could sign an illustration in Everything, Everything and he did! Not only did Jeff sign my book, but he also signed my inspiration canvas with the reference to page 221. If you haven’t read the book, just know it’s basically a scene to inspire writers not to give up. I told them both that I’m an aspiring writer and they were so supportive. Nicola said, “If I can do it, you can do it too. Keep writing.” I’m so grateful that I had the opportunity to meet them. 
Thank you First in Line for such a fantastic event!

Leave a Reply

