First In Line Author Event

Book signing event means time to take out my Owlcrate @owlcrate Lunar Chronicles tote! I’m so excited to meet these authors! I finished Everything, Everything last night by Nicola Yoon @nicolayoon and I loved it! I may have spammed her on Twitter after I finished, fangirling and gushing. Didn’t realize how late it was! πŸ˜… Is there such a thing as being book drunk? If so, friends shouldn’t let friends tweet book drunk. Fortunately for me Nicola was super nice about my book drunk tweeting. 
I’m also SO excited to meet Jeff Zentner @jeffzentner. The Serpent King was Owlcrate’s January book. I buddy read it with Jessica @novelcravings. The book is amazing but I’ll treasure the experience of reading it with a friend–it’s that kind of book. I’ll also be showing him my Column entry for #owlcrateking contest. It’s sort of a tribute to Travis. ❀️ I’ll post it after ward. 
If you’re in SoCal, the signing event is at the Huntington Beach Barnes and Noble at 2PM. Also there will be Julie Buxbaum @juliebuxbaum Laura McNeal @mcnealbooks and Kara Thomas @karatwrites. If you go, I’m the one with this bag and might be even sobbing. 😁 Make sure to say hi! If you want. I totally understand if you don’t because tears make everyone uncomfortable. πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

Leave a Reply

