Writing Life Update

This is the state of my writer life right now. I’m into the last month of my program The Writer’s Studio Online #twso at Simon Frasier University @cs_sfu. So many things are happening and need to get completed before the program ends in June. I’ve got to organize a read aloud of my work and get my portfolio ready for submission. It’s supposed to be a 20 page sample of writing we did this year. I’ve been trying to find the critique notes of the section I already have in mind for my portfolio. I thought I was more organized. 😅
Last night we had a live Q&A with an agent Jesse Finkelstein @j_finkelstein of Two Pages Publishing. It was such an informative session. I’m excited and anxious because I’m not quite at the point of querying, but my goal is to be ready by the fall. 
I’m about half way through writing my novel. My goal is to finish it by summer. 

I can’t believe how fast this year has gone and how close I am to realizing my dream of becoming a published author. Wish me luck! These next few weeks are going to brutal, but worth it!

Leave a Reply

