Day 3 of Y’all West

Last day of Y’all West @yallwest was incredible! Started the day with an amazing opening keynote featuring Tahereh Mafi @taherehmafi and Marie Lu @marieluthewriter. For an aspiring writer, it was such a moving and meaningful discussion. These ladies are such an inspiration. I also met Alexandra Bracken @alexbracken again to sign my books this time. She was nice and remembered me from the previous day. I met debut author Evelyn Skye @evelyn_skye and received a signed ARC copy of The Crown’s Game. So excited to read this!! I also met Justine, owner of Appraising Pages @appraisingpages. She had some of her t-shirts and a special Y’all West tote for sale. I wore one of her t-shirts “We live and breathe words” the second day. I love it and Christine May @xtinemay said she liked it too. 
My signing goal for the day was Renee Ahdieh @reneeahdieh! She was so nice and remembered me from Twitter. I loved The Wrath and the Dawn. She and Sabaa Tahir @sabaatahir are a few of my author role models and I’m so glad I got to meet her. 
Thank you Y’all West for an amazing experience! I’m so inspired and grateful for the opportunity. Looking forward to next year!

Leave a Reply

