Y’all West: How to bring all the books? 

Y’all West @yallwest is this weekend and I’m SO excited! This is my first time going and I can’t believe I haven’t been before. Ever since I embraced my writer self, opportunities keep presenting themselves to me like applying for my writing program #twso and meeting published authors. This last year has been amazing!
As I’ve done in the past, I like to take pictures of the books I bring with me to author signings. I figured I’d just pull the ones out I already had, stage, and shoot. (Haha! I sound so pro.) But, when I skimmed the schedule and kept pulling down books, I had this huge pile! GUYS. First, let’s not judge. We’re all booknerds here, so this should not be a surprise. Second, of the books here, six are signed, so it’s not a complete disaster. Third, HOW AM I GOING TO CARRY THESE?! I’m seriously considering using one of those luggages with wheels that you can also pull. I WILL BE THAT PERSON. 
I’m taking Jade’s @bedtimebkworm advice and dividing up Friday vs. Saturday vs. Sunday and then if it’s still a lot, I’ll have to do what Amy @ladyofthelibrary said and only take favorites. BUT HOW DO I DECIDE FAVORITES? Books are ohana. No one gets left behind! 
Any one with experience in these matters care to weigh in? I’m looking at you Neo @_bookishneo_ !

2 thoughts on “Y’all West: How to bring all the books? 

  1. Eve Messenger

    What an amazing line-up of writers you’ll be meeting–and so soon, too! Sorry I don’t have any suggestions on how to cart all the books you want to the event, but I think it’s wonderful that you’re embracing everything that comes from living the writer’s life. Have a great time at Y’all West!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      It’s quite an astounding event and what I have pictures is not even all of them. Truth be told I’m overwhelmed! But thank you for your response. I don’t know why it took me so long to embrace my writer self–it feels so right!!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

