Book tag: Book that gave you the feels

YOU GUYS. Remember that time Sabaa Tahir @sabaatahir said I needed to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor @lainitaylor. I had already planned to read it, but moved it up to the top of my TBR list because Sabaa Tahir told me to read it. 😅
I’m SO glad I did! I don’t know why I waited so long. I feel like this is one of those series that should get talked about more. I’m just so impressed by the world building and the writing is fantastic. Even more so are the characters! OH KAROU. OH AKIVA. OH BRIMSTONE. 

I can’t. I, of course, promptly ordered the other books in the trilogy and I’m trying not to cry about what’s already happened. 

And Sabaa, you are right about Days of Blood of Starlight. I love it, but I’m all tense about it too. Oh Laini Taylor! You slay me.
T-shirt is from Target. I got it before I read the series and afterwards, I was like, “I’m wearing this in honor of Karou.” And then my husband was like, “It’s time to wash it.” (Because I wore it for a while.) And I’m like, “Don’t tell me what to do!” 😭 (SOBS)
This is also for the tag #bookthatgaveyouthefeels. Thank you Amy @ladyofthelibrary for the tag!

2 thoughts on “Book tag: Book that gave you the feels

Leave a Reply

