Currently Reading: The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater 

I buddy read The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater @maggie_stiefvater earlier this month with Sierra @lookingthroughthepages, thinking I’d just read the first book to see what the series was like. I did not expect to enjoy it SO much. Sierra and I enjoyed the first book so much we practically dove into the next one, putting aside our next read. (Sorry Miss Peregrine!) The Dream Thieves was also amazing and now I have a soft spot for Ronan Lynch and Chainsaw! I never saw that coming. 
One of my #currentreads is Blue Lily, Lily Blue. At the time I took this picture, I was waiting anxiously for it to arrive. Fortunately I was able to get the audio from the library, so I was able to pick up where the second left off. I’m enjoying it so much and I’m so scared for my boys and Blue! 😨 I also highly recommend the audio for The Raven Cycle. It’s narrated by Will Patton (actor from Remember the Titans, Armageddon). I’ll admit that it was hard for me to get used to his voice, but now I can’t imagine the stories any other way. It also helps that he does Adam’s Henrietta accent so well. ❤️ I’m so excited for The Raven King!!

Leave a Reply

