Bullet Journal Challenge: Using Color

Using color is a prompt from the bullet journal #planwithmechallenge which is one of my favorite things about setting up and using layouts in my bullet journal. 
I’m not great at doodling or drawing so I like to use washi tape to decorate my layouts. I also like using different colored inks to shade in the task boxes (the ink colors usually coordinate with my washi tape). Sometimes I’ll write a task in a different color so that I notice it first. My goal is to incorporate more hand drawn doodles and borders with colors into my layouts but it’s hard because I love my washi tape so much. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜… 
Rachel @bookishwonderland also tagged me to show what’s in my pencil case. I actually took out pens for my pencil case for this shot. I usually carry a combination of Staedlers (top jar), Faber Castells (middle jar), and Sharpie Pens (bottom jar) in my pencil case. I carry the basic colors black, red, blue, purple, and green and then any accent or coordinating colors for the week. 
Don’t forget to check out my giveaway on Instagram! Deadline to enter is today! Details are in the original post marked GIVEAWAY.

  

Leave a Reply

