4 books, 4 genres tag

You know what’s awesome? Used bookstores! I’m fortunate enough to have three of them near me. I don’t always find exactly what I’m looking for, but I do find pleasant surprises from time to time like these! 
I’m so excited to get into all of them. I’ve been wanting a collection of Pablo Neruda’s poems for a while now. Not too crazy about the cover, but his poetry is so worth it. Let It Snow kept coming up on my feed last winter and I’m so glad I found this copy although a few months late. I’ve also heard great things about Deborah Harkness’s All Souls Trilogy. What did you guys think? And confession: I haven’t read The Scarlet Pimpernel. I thought I had a copy! Remedied that when I found one for $1. 
Incidentally, the hand painted owl and scarf are from my trip to San Diego during Spring Break. I love them and tbh, when I saw them, I thought they were totally instagramable. Anyone else do that? 
This is for the tags #4books4genres from the lovelies Jessica @novelcravings and #latestpurchase from Radeyah @exploringbooks2.0. Thank you for the tags!
Don’t forget to check out my giveaway on Instagram for a chance to win a SIGNED copy of the Costco Edition of Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. Deadline to enter is April 22. For details, check the original post labeled GIVEAWAY on my profile on Instagram. 

  

Leave a Reply

