TWSO: Fiction Writing Group

Last night was my first workshop after being on vacation and it felt so good to be talking again with my fiction group about writing and the strides we’re making as writers. I’m so lucky to be a part of this group of talented and supportive women. I took notes on our discussion and wrote tasks and events in my writer’s bullet journal of upcoming projects and due dates coming up. I can’t believe my time at The Writer’s Studio Online at Simon Frasier University @cs_sfu is coming to an end in a few months. I’ve learned so much and I still have room to grow but I’m excited for what this means for me as a new writer. I’m inspired and with the support of my group, I’m confident my goal of becoming a published writer will happen. 

I’m next up for critique and I welcome it with eagerness. My novel is half way finished and I know I’ll get to the end soon. I just have to trust in the journey and stay focused with the help of my writer’s bullet journal.

  

Leave a Reply

