Book tag: Book I Couldn’t Put Down-Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

Okay. So I’m finally reading Illuminae by Jay Kristoff @jay_kristoff and Amy Kaufman @amiekaufmanauthor with Jessica @novelcravings and I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to read it! I’m about halfway through and it’s so hard to put down! I love Kady and Ezra, but I’m also stressed about their situation! Such a fantastic story and I’m enjoying the way it’s told through messages, files, and interviews. As a writer, I’m so impressed by the scale of how this story is told. Such an incredible feat!

I’m also listening to the audio too! It’s amazing! It’s a full cast which lends the story so much depth! I do go back and look over the parts in the book that I’ve listened to because sometimes there are other images included. All around though, a fun read! I’m eager to see how it all comes together. 

***

This is for Sarah @commasandampersands #ampersandapril16 “Space” prompt and @celinereads and @foksha_1996 #celineandfarahapril16 “Book You Couldn’t Put Down” and @jencleoncio tag #infinitepages. 

***

I know another front garden picture! But guys the climbing jasmine has bloomed! It’s so lovely with the iceberg roses!
  

 

Leave a Reply

