March Owlcrate box subscription: Writer’s Block

I think it’s safe to post the March Owlcrate @owlcrate box, right? It was such an amazing box. The theme was Writer’s Block. I’m so excited to get into The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner @jeffzentner. My favorite part of the box was his letter. As an aspiring writer, I found it positive and a good reminder to stay the course. I’ve been on vacation for the last three weeks from my writing program. I’ve been reading and spending time with family which has been wonderful, but it’s time to get back into my novel and focus on giving critiques for my workshop partners. It’s proving a challenge to get back into the grind, but I miss my characters and writing my story so I’m determined to get back to it. 

Do you guys know Lara @writinglaraferrari? She’s a wonderful bookstagrammer and writer who is all about staying positive and pursuing your goals. She’s started the hashtag #gutsgloryglitter as a way to help support each other in our endeavors! Use it and check it out! I love seeing inspirational posts.

  

One thought on “March Owlcrate box subscription: Writer’s Block

Leave a Reply

