March Reading Wrap-Up

Here’s my March wrap-up! • The Rose Society by Marie Lu 5/5 stars. Adelina is my favorite villain at the moment! Is it wrong that I want her to succeed? If so, then I don’t want to be right! 
• Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith 4.5/5 stars. I wanted to read this before seeing the movie. It was a little uneven and random at some parts, but overall a funny read. 
• Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman 5/5 stars. This is one of my favorites of 2016. I loved this story. Erin Bowman’s skill at capturing the Old West is phenomenal and I loved the main character Kate Thompson–strong, resourceful, and loyal. Highly recommend this! 
• Unravel Me and Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi 4.5/5 stars. I will admit, I had not planned to read books 2 and 3 right away. But at the strong suggestion by Sarah @newleafbooknook, I gave it a try. Book 2 Unravel Me was hard to get into for the first half, but once Kenji stepped in and basically saved the story for me, I enjoyed it a lot more. Then Warren finally came back and I was no longer creeped out by him. Book 3 Ignite Me was SO much better! I thought the ending tied up a bit too quickly and I wanted a little more about Warren and Adam, but I still enjoyed it overall. 
• City of Glass by Cassandra Clare 4.5/5 stars. This is book 3 of the Mortal Instruments series and I’m SO excited to be able to start the Infernal Devices now!! I’d read the MI series when it was only the three books at the time (I’m old!). I didn’t remember much but when I started reading, I actually found it fun to read. My only hang up is Clary’s characterization–she seemed to be passive often and spurned to action when it involved Jace (or her mother). Still an enjoyable read and I can’t wait to start Clockwork Prince. 
I’m so excited for April! I won’t get to read as much because I’m back at my writing program and I need to get back to writing my novel, but I’ll be buddy reading a few books this month which will help with getting books read. 
Also, my March Current Reads tracker in my writer’s bullet journal helped to keep me accountable and on track! I set one up for April too.

  

9 thoughts on “March Reading Wrap-Up

    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      You’re going to love The Rose Society. I enjoyed The Young Elites, but TRS was better, if you can believe that!

      Thank you! And yes! My IG is @jennifer_f_santucci.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

        The movie is already gone from the theaters! No idea when it’ll be on DVD. I loved TRS. I enjoyed TYE, but I thought the story got better in TRS.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

