House Pride and Renew/Rebirth Theme: Chamber  of Secrets by JK Rowling

Apparently it was #gryffindorpride on Wednesday! 😩 But I still want to represent in #4daysofhousepride. This is a scarf I knitted for myself while I was in the hospital recovering from appendicitis years ago. It was right before Order of the Phoenix came out. I was determined to finish the scarf and be released from the hospital before the book came out. I had planned to go to a midnight release at Borders for Order of the Phoenix. (Do you guys remember Borders Bookstores?) I finished the scarf. The rows are uneven and it’s a bit homely looking, but I wore it with pride to the book release. ❤️💛❤️💛 This post is also for my book challenge #jennsbookishchallenge for this week’s theme “Renew/Rebirth” because I know I wasn’t the only one who flipped when Tom Riddle came back! Right?! But, it would be cool to have a journal write back to you except when it tries to take over your soul. That would not be cool.
  

2 thoughts on “House Pride and Renew/Rebirth Theme: Chamber  of Secrets by JK Rowling

  1. karensnovemberbook

    Love the scarf. And I think uneven always works well with garter stitch. I am of that generation that is a bit old to have picked up Harry Potter themselves and too young to be borrowing it from their kids, but have seen all the movies.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      I worked in the classroom around middle schoolers for over ten years. It was inevitable I picked it up because I wanted to know what the buzz was about. Even though it’s geared toward a young audience, I was impressed with the way the author covered mature and often dark themes. Definitely worth a read!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

