My bookish challenge: Week 2 “Relationship Goals” Mistborn trilogy

This is for my book challenge #jennsbookishchallenge for the Week 2 theme “Relationship Goals”. So, if you’ve read the Mistborn trilogy then YOU KNOW. 
If you haven’t, pretty much what you need to know is Vin and Elend are relationship goals. Vin is a warrior/spy who learns that she has an ability to use metal as a source of power for her awesome fighting abilities. Elend is the son of a noble man who prefers to read books at balls and is rather bookish in his approach to life–opposite of Vin who prefers to meet people with her fists. Do you see where this is going? You will have no regrets. 

#books #booknerd #bookworm #bookchallenge #bookseries #instabooks #ilovebooks #reader #readingisfun #ilovereading #instareader #fantasy #mistborntrilogy #brandonsanderson #vinandelend #relationshipgoals

  

2 thoughts on “My bookish challenge: Week 2 “Relationship Goals” Mistborn trilogy

  1. Eve Messenger

    Wow, what perfect timing on this post. I’ve been battling with myself over whether or not to read the first book in the Mistborn trilogy. I opened it up, started reading, and it just wasn’t grabbing me, but I’ve heard really good things about it.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jennifer F. Santucci Post author

      The beginning jumps right in so it is a little disorienting but it does get better. But I do enjoy high fantasy so my opinion might be biased! ☺️

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

