My February bookish challenge on IG. 

Here’s my first post for my bookish challenge this month #jennsbookishchallenge. The first week’s thematic challenge is Romance. Okay. So I know Pride & Prejudice is a no brainer, but I wanted to include this book because it inspired me to include bookish things in my wedding that was a million years ago. I created bookmarks inspired by Jane Austen’s books as my wedding favors. Instead of table numbers, my husband and I used the titles of our favorite books. The song I walked down the aisle to was Voi Che Sapete (the one Elizabeth Bennet sings while Georgiana plays the piano at Pemberley in the TV mini-series). For the song that we walked out together as Mr. and Mrs. Santucci, it was the Overture from the movie Much Ado About Nothing. After typing all that up, i just realized we had a really book nerdy wedding. Yay! *** My challenge is a weekly thematic challenge so there’s no pressure if you miss a day! You can post once or as many times during the week for the prompt. Thank you to @ashlee_n_sofia and @ladyofthelibrary for posting on the first day! ❤️ #books #bookstagram #bookchallenge #instabook #instareader #ilovebooks #ilovereading #romance #janeausten #janeite #prideandprejudice #reader #reading #booksandflowers #readersofinstagram #booknerd #bookworm #bookishwedding
  

Leave a Reply

