Daiso fountain pen 

If you don’t know this about me yet, I’ve been on the outskirts of the fountain pen realm, admiring them, but also knowing once I go down that road and into writers’ fountain pen heaven, I won’t want to leave. Imagine my surprise when I discovered this beauty at Daiso. (If you don’t know what Daiso is, it’s a Japanese chain that deals in all things home, stationery, snacks, and seasonal items from Japan. The wonderful thing about this place is that most of the items are only $1.50.) It’s a Japanese fountain pen and it writes beautifully. It has a medium nib, but writes like the fine point of a Faber Castell. The ink is in blue-black and comes in a cartridge. There was also a five pack of the cartridges too. On good quality paper, there’s hardly any feathering, but it takes a minute for the ink to dry. It also comes in a white barrel. 

I love this! Going to use it in my common place book to practice my scripting. ❤️ #fountainpens #daiso #writer #writerlife #instawriter #writersgoals #writersgonnawrite #amwriting #handwriting #targetdollarspot #stickynotes #stationeryaddict

  

Leave a Reply

