Notes is serious business. 

The sun visited today, so I was able to take some shots today of books and stationery that I’ve added to my collections. Yay! You’ll be seeing more of those posts this week. So last night after watching Mr. Goulet talk about fountain pens (see previous post), I finally started my homework for my Cross-Genre Module: YA/Speculative fiction. The lecture was about World building and there were a couple of readings about it. 

I used to be a teacher and one of the things I used to have my students do is create study flips for topics they were learning about. Because the lecture notes were centered around main points and I wanted to make this fun, I created a study flip for the lecture notes. All you need is printer paper, scissors, and a pen or pencil. On the outside flip are the main points, under each flip are details about it. 

On the right is another form of note taking called Cornell Notes. They’re incomplete, but basically the left side is for main ideas/questions and the right side is for notes/answers. At the end of the notes, there’s a summary of what was learned. 

I don’t know if you can tell, but I really enjoy being a student. Kind of. A lot. 🤓💪🏽📝❤️ #TWSO #notes #notestagram #studygram #study #studying #amwriting #writerslife #writersgoals #writersgonnawrite #notebook #stationery #stationeryaddict #fabercastell #staedtler #sharpiehighlighter #picadillynotebook #instawriter #writersofinstagram #writersofig

  
 

Leave a Reply

